World Congress of Science and Factual Producers

Where smart content matters

Congress wrapped its 25th edition

after three days of cutting-edge sessions and outstanding networking opportunities.

During the event, Editorial Committee elections took place and Marita Huebinger, Jocelyn Little, Tom McDonald and Charlie Parsons were selected to join Iain Dodgeon, Fabrice Esteve, Rosario López Foncea, Michael McMahon and Takeshi Shibasaki, as well as principal partner representative Tracey Viera (Screen Queensland), and host broadcaster representatives Steve Bibb (ABC) and Joseph Maxwell (SBS) on the 2018 Editorial Committee. The Congress thanks outgoing representatives Mark Atkin, Patrick Hörl, Jim Louderback, Don Wilcox and Josephine Wright for their immense contributions.

The WCSFP Board of Directors and newly formed 2018 Editorial Committee are delighted to announce next year's Congress will take place in Brisbane, Australia, in the state of Queensland. Supported by the Queensland Government, Screen Queensland, ABC and SBS.

View Schedule

Guest Speakers

Tameem Antoniades

Ninja Theory (UK)


Obi Felten

X Foundry (USA)


John Ford



Brian Louden

MythBusters (USA)


Jim Louderback

Vidcon/Social Starts (USA)


Jon Lung

MythBusters (USA)


Jane McGonigal

Institute for the Future (USA)


Veronica McGregor

NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory (USA)


Tim O'Reilly

O'Reilly Media (USA)


Suzie Philippot

Elysium Bandini Studios (USA)


Llewellyn Smith

Bluespark Collaborative, LLC (USA)


Mark Thompson

The New York Times Company (USA)



Major Partner

Logo Wellcometrust

Foundation Partner

Logo Sloan Foundation

Gold Sponsors

Logo Nhk2 Logo Pbs 1 Logo Pbs 2 Tangled Bank Studios

Silver Sponsors

Logo France Televisions Logo Reel Archive Logo Science Channel Logo Vulcan

Bronze Sponsors

Logo 1Svt Logo Great Pacific Media Logo Input 1 Logo Input 2 Logo Terranoa

Media Partners

Logo C21 Logo Realscreen12